Hope & Ron Lichtsinn Scholarship awarded to Thomas O’Rourke and Tate Thompson

Forest City, Iowa — As part of Forest City High School’s May 15 Senior Awards Night, the $500 Hope and Ron Lichtsinn Scholarship was awarded to both Thomas O’Rourke and Taylor (Tate) Thompson.

Thomas will be attending Waldorf College and Tate will be attending Upper Iowa University this fall.

The Hope & Ron Lichtsinn Scholarship reflects consistent support by the Lichtsinn family toward the growth of the North Iowa area.

Each year the scholarship is awarded to a Forest City High School senior who has displayed progressive participation in extracurricular activities such as volunteerism, academic groups, the arts or sports, and has plans of attending a four-year, Iowa college or university.

Past recipients of the Hope and Ron Lichtsinn Scholarship include: Nathan Koch (2012), Drew Tweeten (2011), Morgan Gossman (2010), Kailey Bunger (2009), Katie Honsey (2008), Nate Tobey (2007), Aaron Friederich (2006) and Marcus Severson (2005).