Google Reviews
Don McCaleb
a month ago


Suzanne Carlson
a month ago

A very pleasant buying experience where all the features of our new Fuse were explained in detail and very clearly. This is a very well organized and considerate business. special thanks to Jason, Luke, Dan and Brandon.

Brandon Meyer
a month ago


Jeffrey Berger
a month ago


Gilbert Atwood
a month ago


Neal Haerich
2 months ago

We have purchased two different products from Lichtsinns over the years. You often hear about "home-town friendly", but believe me, in this case, at this dealership, you ARE treated like family. The sales team is not only extremely knowledgeable about their products, but they are also very laid back & you receive ZERO pressure to buy. Their service department is second to none and I would trust the work they do as much or more than the factory. Other dealerships could take lessons from these folks.

Mona Berger
2 months ago

We bought a new Winnebago View and traded in our '13 view. Tim and I loved it there, our whole experience at Lichtsinn RV and with Jason was super good. Everyone was so very nice and friendly. Not only was camping free on site- while there- and for as long as we wanted, but we also got a courtesy vehicle to drive while there. We will be back. I give them a 6 star rating!! We will be back again.


Christa Miehe
2 months ago

We rented a Minnie Winnie for a long weekend and had the best time! Sue Anne could not have been more helpful! She communicated in advance of our rental via email with all kinds of helpful info. And our experience picking it up and dropping it off was super pleasant and painless. Great experience and would highly recommend to anyone who wants to try out RVing!



Dennis Rasmussen
3 months ago



Mark Rogers
3 months ago

My wife and I drove from North Carolina to pick up our 2018 Winnebago View. The timely delivery process was handled by a professional staff. Last minute additions to our coach were taken care of promptly which allowed us to depart on schedule the next day. Being able to stay on site at the dealership is a big plus. I highly recommend checking them out.


Craig Sears
3 months ago

First of all let me say that I rarely, very rarely, give out perfect scores. Lichtsinn RV earned it imo. Our salesman, Jason, was fantastic. He was friendly, knew his product and answered all our questions quickly and completely. The finance department was also top notch. They gave me a callback with loan info and insurance quotes the very next day. I also got a call from the parts department with links to accessories I was interested in. The website is full of helpful info and videos...the best site I have found anywhere. This company is doing things right and in my book earned 5 stars!


Darel Palm
3 months ago

Bought new motor home there


Kurt Bechthold
3 months ago

Started with a Winnebago and went to another, so called, "higher quality" brand from another dealer...big mistake. For price and quality, you can't beat Lichtsinn and Winnebago. The sales, management, service, and parts staff are top notch. Lichtsinn made the buying experience very easy and stress free and exceeded my expectations!


Sue Luiken
4 months ago

Very friendly, helpful salesperson.  Really enjoyed our visit.  Highly recommend.


John Marino
5 months ago



John Mclaughlin
5 months ago

These folks are the real deal. They run a RV dealership and Service Center the way it should be with great attention to a customer's needs. Even though my class A diesel is not a Winnebago, they quickly found a solution to a nagging problem and made all the arrangements to get me back on the road as soon as possible. I have two other dealers within 4 miles of my home but chose to make the drive to Forest City of two and a half hours to get this level of expertise.


Dan Ripley
6 months ago



Dean Rook
6 months ago

Lichtsinn RV is a reputable company to deal with. Jason Sprecher, our sales representative, was exemplary in his customer service, knowledge and communication. I recommend, without reservation, Jason and Lichtsinn RV as a location to purchase RV's. Dean R. Lethbridge, Alberta 

Christine Chulick
8 months ago

Jason Bruckhoff in Sales is extremely knowledgable and helpful. If he doesn't know the answer to a question (which isn't often), he finds out. Very responsible and contacted me daily to keep in touch, but wasn't a pest. Highly recommend. 


Jerry Shiffer

a year ago



Barry Copeland
a year ago

These folks are fabulous! I was a little hesitant to pursue an out of state motorhome purchase, but Lichtsinn RV had just what we were looking for. From the sales folks to the business office right on up to the owner of the dealership, I was thoroughly impressed. They do what they say they're going to do and do it with integrity. I would not hesitate at all to do a long distance transaction with Ron Lichtsinn and his crew.


Edward Shapoff
a year ago

We are currently in the process of purchasing an RV from Lichtsinn RV. The process to date could not be better. Ron Lichtsinn and his entire team have been extremely responsive to our many questions (first time RV buyers).

We are coming from the East Coast to take delivery of the RV rather than buying in our local market for many reasons. First, Ron's Youtube videos are outstanding - concise, clear and well organized. His use of technology for contract signing and followup is state-of-the-art.

Second, in dealing with Ron (and his other team members) he (they) explained the options we sought in detail. Ron talked me out of options based on his analysis of our intended use. He did not try to oversell. The team's follow up has been excellent. As we became more knowledgeable about the product I began to think maybe we should get a slightly larger RV. Again, Ron and his team discussed the advantages and disadvantages of a larger RV to begin this experience and provided lots of comfort to us that the RV we selected (Vista LX 30T) was a great choice at this time.

Third, Lichtsinn RV's educational approach about the use and care of the RV (particularly important for us first timers) sounds like it will be considerably more thorough than several other dealers we visited on the East Coast in our RV search.

For the record I rarely do reviews (positive or negative) but felt compelled to share our wonderful experience to date. We will soon take delivery of the RV and drive back East. I plan to update the review and fully expect to describe the remainder of the process as 5-star.

Okay, it's December (posted late) and we have taken delivery of our RV. The dealership is immaculate and every single person we had contact with was professional and took the time to answer all our many questions. The education process was spot on our high expectations. Closing could not have been smoother. The opportunity to spend 2 nights at the dealership in the RV was extremely helpful for followup questions. This has been the best purchase experience of our life. It could not be better.Just before we left in our beautiful Vista LX, I even asked to test drive a diesel pusher just to see what it felt like. Wow. Maybe someday.

It is now June. With tremendous assistance from Ron (the owner) and Hannah, one of the business managers, over the past two months, we ordered and will very shortly receive our Journey diesel pusher - yes a rather quick upgrade in RV's. In addition, they provided unbelievable assistance in helping me privately sell the Vista LX to a great couple. In a few weeks we will travel again to Lichtsinn RV for delivery of our Journey. I don't think 5 stars is a high enough rating.


Robert Orion
a year ago

I bought a Winnebago View from Lichtsinn earlier this year. I live in CT and I traveled all the way to Iowa to buy from Lichtsinn. It is a long way to go for an RV that I could have bought here in CT. Let me tell you why I traveled so far to buy this RV.

I started my search for an RV a few years back and in the process came across Lichtsinn via their wonderful YouTube video series; if you have not seen it, go find it. I looked at RV's locally and in a radius of about 150 miles from my home. I found a number of dealers that I could have bought from. One of the dealers I caught telling lies, one I found myself telling them what the features of the RV were, one just did not return my calls, and one did not seem like they could handle the solar install that I wanted from the dealer at the time of purchase. In the end, the choice was pretty simple; I could buy locally and get worse service, or travel to Iowa and do better. I chose the latter.

Lichtsinn did not let me down. From the first day I contacted them, till today a month after the sale, they are there with me; fair, honest, and knowledgeable. They lead me through the process of selecting features and making an order, made my wife and I feel at home when we arrived, helped us understand the RV's complexities both at the time of delivery, and beyond, and I believe truly cared that we are happy with this major purchase.

If you are buying a Winnebago you should seriously consider buying from the experts at Lichtsinn, no matter where you are located. It will be worth the trip to get the quality of service and expertise of Lichtsinn RV. If I every buy another RV, I will be coming back to Lichtsinn. I recommend Lichtsinn 100%


Denny Arnold
a year ago

We live in Florida, ordered our new Winnebago from Lichtsinn because of price & ease of dealing. We were happy with the process & would not change a thing. Just wish they were closer, so we could avail ourselves of their service.


Georgia B Strickland
a year ago


Jay Taylor
a year ago

I bought a used 2008 Winnebago Outlook in 2013. I ordered the privacy curtain, electrical panel cover, new vents (all 3), and various other odds and ends. The parts department gets back to you quickly and verifies the parts that you want before filling the request. I had an issue where the order was shipped directly and not through the dealership which ended up charging me freight (100.00). I wasn't happy about that. Since the charges were not disclosed and agreed upon prior to shipping the owner said he would send me a check to cover the charges. The check arrived in 3 days. I will continue to order my parts here.



Click here to see our full list of reviews on Google.

505 Highway 9 East Forest City, IA 50436 800-343-6255
Copyright © 2017 Lichtsinn RV | RV Dealer Website Design | Privacy Policy | Sold RVs