Skip to main content

Lichtsinn RV Google Reviews

Lichtsinn RV Google Reviews
Google Reviews

Glenn Fidler 
4 days ago

We just purchased our new View 24D from Lichtsinn RV and cannot recommend a dealer higher. We started with our local dealer and it was a disaster. Everything Lichtsinn promised came through with flying colors and then some. They offer genuine customer service and were able to update my order as we went along for all the additional upgrades I desired. I received regular updates on the status. Stacy in sales, Kevin in finance and Ron the owner took my purchase with pride. Watch their videos about the product you are interested in and then watch other dealers and you will see a stark difference. Do not waist your time anywhere else, as I did, before going to the best, Lichtsinn RV.

Henry Aucoin 
2 weeks ago


Larry Files 
a month ago


Armando Nieto 
a month ago

If I could give 10 stars I would... We worked with Deanna Schutz on the purchase of our Winnebago Travato and what an incredible experience! She was great in the pre-sales process and has continued to follow up post sales as well to make sure we are happy with our purchase. We flew in from CA and drove our van home. That was also an epic trip to get to enjoy our van in some of the National Parks and National Monuments. I would not hesitate to do business with Lichtsinn RV again in the future and would HIGHLY recommend them. They make what some people call the worst part of RVing (the purchase process) easy and seamless and overall a very pleasant experience. It’s easy to see, after going through it, why people come from all over the country to buy at Lichtsinn.

Mike Arndt 
a month ago

What a great group of people to do Business with. Friendly and professional, make you feel at home. Knowledgeable and able to answer any questions. Special thanks to Stacy, Brandon and Logan

B Dw 
a month ago

Our experience with Lichtsinn RV is what a sales experience should be: 10 Gold Stars. This is a long review but this team deserves the details of why the 10 stars

We made an appointment with Deanna after I had done a lot of research. Analysis paralysis had set in I just needed to see/drive something. Deanna was not high pressure over the phone or in person. She asked which vehicles I wanted to see, while there and then asked some questions. When we arrived, they had put most of the vehicles inside due to the rain that was threatening. Gold star #1. After we looked at what we initially thought we wanted we discovered what was in stock was not exactly the right fit. The more we talked to Deanna, the more we came to understand what would fit our RV life style. Gold star #2 – Deanna really listened!

Almost 2 weeks later Deanna called about a Class C RV that was coming in as a trade up. She gave me a virtual tour and based on the conversations we had had over the 2 weeks between our visit and this called she nailed it! A 2013 Itasca Navion 24J. Low mileage and very well kept by the previous owners. Gold star #3 again – she really listened to what we wanted / needed.

When we arrived at the dealership for delivery, we were not disappointed. Because we were early, we had time to move our stuff in, since we were camping at the dealership that night and then camping along the way on our way back home. Deanna had made sure the curtains were cleaned for us as I had asked! Gold star #4

Ron gave us our orientation. He was extremely thorough, and did not rush. He answered all of our questions and did a wonderful job breaking down the mechanical stuff to a very non-mechanical person like me.. Gold star #5 He explained not only what to do, but what not to do and why. Very helpful when you are a new RV owner. Gold star # 6

Brandon handled our paper work efficiently and with the absolute least amount of pain. As we all know this portion of the sale can be the most painful. Especially writing the check. Brandon made it easy and his sense of humor made it almost enjoyable. Gold star # 7

Since it was later in the day and we had planned on staying on site the first night at Lichtsinn, Deanna offered us a loaner vehicle to drive to the next town for dinner. She recommended a place again, based on our conversations and again it was a perfect match for us. We had planned just to walk somewhere and see what we could find. Gold star # 8

The next day, Deanna checked up on us once again and suggested we fill up on water. Again, being new we didn’t even think about that. She then suggested a scenic route to our next destination. It was nice having her watch out for us. Gold start # 9

Since we purchased our RV, Deanna has checked in with us twice to make sure everything was working as expected and we were enjoying our new RV. And YES everything has been working as expected and YES very much enjoying it. Gold star #10 Following up after the sale? Wonderful!

All in all, Lichtsinn should be very proud of their employees, Deanna, Ron and Brandon. They made our experience worth 1.) making a review of, which I normally do not do, and 2.) recommending the dealership to anyone and everyone that comments on our RV.

Happy Camper owners of an Itasca Navion

Randy Newlin 
2 months ago


Tim Platz 
2 months ago


Phil Anderson 
2 months ago

J. Gilbertson was our contact for renting a travel trailer for an extended weekend. He was very professional, helpful and easy to talk too. The camper we rented was very clean and ready to go. It was very nice to be able to stay close to family during this visit. We easily fit 2 adults, 4 kids and a small puppy in her crate in here. All fees were clearly quoted up front and I feel we got an excellent deal and were treated like friends. All interactions inside the building with staff were also very pleasant. I highly recommend Lichtsinn RV if you're looking to rent. The new ones looks awesome as well in case you're buying.

Lenna Corley Young 
2 months ago

Lichtsinn RV's customer service and level of expertise is THE best we have ever experienced with ANY industry or business. Their website led us to call them. From that first phone call to leaving the dealership less than a month later with a new RV - we found their help and assistance above and beyond. There are many positive adjectives to describe our incredible experience; the top ones that come to mind are responsive, knowledgeable, attentive, friendly, and totally focused on our satisfaction. All of this led us - as first time RV owners - to travel from South Carolina to Iowa to do business with them. We have no regrets and would do it all again!!!

Eric Lee 
2 months ago

Henry Stone and the rest of the team at Lichtsinn were great to work with start to finish.

Scott Porter 
3 months ago

Starting with the smooth sales process, the easy picking us up at the airport, the informative “get to know your vehicle” and the cordial follow ups we were treated with the utmost respect and kindness. The friendly staff was so helpful getting us up and running as we picked up the new RV. We are east coasters but know that Lichtsinn is a mere phone call away to answer any questions or concerns we have with our RV. Highly recommend this dealership.

Michael Goldblatt
3 months ago


Hayden Hill
3 months ago


Gaylene Rolling
3 months ago


Jim Staples
4 months ago

It was a bit of a drive from the Twin Cities to Lichtsinn RV, but we feel it was worth it. The experience we had with the staff was wonderful. From Stacy in sales, to Logan and Justin making sure we knew how to operate our new Winnebago View 24V, we were treated with the utmost respect and kindness. Thanks guys, we love our RV!

Susie Boschetti
4 months ago


Martin Aalto
4 months ago

We searched the entire country for the right RV. Found Lichtsinn RV early and ended up using them as a standard of which to judge RV dealers (Being 1st time buyers we wanted to make sure we bought the RV from a reputable firm). Best value and service for the price was Lichtsinn RV. Even though we are in the Phoenix area we'll come back to them for service when we take our yearly visit seeing family in Minnesota and Wisconsin. Now we have family in Iowa! Special thank to Henry Stone, Jeremy Gilbertson, and Brandon Mondt for their service before, during and after the sale. See you next summer!

Mike Buitenwerf
5 months ago

I found exactly what I wanted at Lichtsinn RV. Deanna was very professional yet courteous and honest with us. She has also followed up as many good sales people will do. If you want to look at Winnebago products this is the place to go.

James McCoy
5 months ago

I was having a challenge finding a washer fluid reservoir for my 18 year old Winnebago. David and the team made it happen with friendly and efficient service. They found the part that was fairly priced and shipped it out the same day. We can't thank them enough.

Debbie Turner
5 months ago


Mitch Wallace
5 months ago

What a great experience from the first conversation with Nicole to the time I pulled out of the dealership with my used Winnebago 23D. I felt I was treated no differently as if i had bought a new Winnebago. After spending the night on site the service department and Nicole took care of any small issues I had in quick fashion the next morning and had me on the road back to Indy. I would highly recommend Nicole and the complete Lichtsinn RV team to make you feel welcome and purchase your RV from a top notch class organization. I'll make the drive again to purchase my new Winnebago in the future. Thank you once again for making me feel welcome and appreciated.

Robert Blewis
7 months ago

By far the best dealership to purchase a Winnebago. The most knowledgeable and friendly sales staff I ran across, outstanding customer service. High recommend a purchase or service.

Ken Mason
7 months ago

I always had a dream that when I retired, I would buy an RV and travel. Last week, that goal was realized when I took delivery of a new 2020 Winnebago View from Lichtsinn RV. Why would I travel from Cincinnati, Ohio to Forest City, Iowa to buy one?

It starts with Deanna the Sales Consultant who coached me along my journey for nearly a year. Second, the education I got through the website videos done by Ron Lichtsinn and Heidi Thompson, not only helped me generally, but led me to weed the field down to Winnebago and ultimately to Lichtsinn RV.

Lastly, the education/training I received during the delivery process by Jeremy from the service department was outstanding. We spent a total of 4 hours going through the unit, head to toe and while hardly an expert, I felt confident to make the 700 mile journey back to Cincinnati.

I now have 726 miles on the unit. Can you say "Road Trip!!!"

Howard Hamson
8 months ago

Very Nice, very friendly.

Michael Primasing
8 months ago

This was my first rv purchase and I dealt with Henry Stone. Believe me, I had 1000 questions and he was fantastic, very patient and as I was from out of town we facetimed and went through the entire RV. The staff was great and the training/orientation was very detailed. I was very happy with the price point and would not have purchased my vehicle any other way. Highly recommend!

Guy Atwood
8 months ago

I recently made a purchase with Lichtsinn and the experience was Fantastic. From the my initial request for info via their web sight to the final hand shakes before my departure. All departments are welcoming and made themselves known and available for any questions or concerns you might have. RV's are what Lichtsinn does and I feel they do it well.

Scott Fast
8 months ago

Highly recommended. I traveled to Forest City from Atlanta and the entire staff at Lichtsinn was friendly and helpful, and they made the trip hassle free with an airport shuttle, loaner car for a day, etc... No pressure environment and extremely customer focused business. I specifically worked with Henry Stone and he was very patient and helpful as I did lots of homework before purchasing.

Thomas Odom
9 months ago

Very knowledgeable staff and friendly. They went above and beyond to make me comfortable. They merely educated me so that I could make a good decision. I never felt “sold to”. I quoted with and talked to around 9 dealers and they were light years ahead of the others. I came from GA and would recommend them to anyone.

Jeremy Nedved
9 months ago


Pat OConnor
10 months ago


Calvin Hunsicker
10 months ago

We flew from Maine to MSP to purchase a new Revel. Deanna, our salesperson was outstanding and provided us everything we need before and during our visit. Lichtsinn provided us with a very thorough review of all of the features and use of our new RV. Our experience was outstanding and we love our Revel!

Jocelyn Fastner
11 months ago

Great people.

Bill Bowling
11 months ago

Professional dealership with great staff.

Luis Marrero
11 months ago

A lot of inventory.

Jerry Johnson
a year ago


Novella Williams
a year ago


Michael Wellman
a year ago

I know I was a little reluctant to check out an RV dealer who was 1K miles from me but I am glad I did. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about their product (not common in the RV world). The customer comes first and they do what ever they can to make your experience there enjoyable. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to get an RV.

Paul Klein
a year ago

Whenever we need parts for our 2015 Tour, Lichtsinn is the only place I call and they ship to me wherever we are. To say they have the BEST service & people would be an understatement. I just wish that every RV dealer was thus good!

Chris & Dawn Dennis
a year ago

Great Dealer and Staff! They really went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and appreciated for our purchase. This is not your typical RV dealership. They are definitely a step above. Would definitely buy from them again. It was "very" worthwhile to make the effort to go to Iowa and drive home in our new RV. Special thanks goes to Adam and Hannah. Thanks for making this all happen. Love the fact that the dealer has posted YouTube training videos. They were very helpful in visually answering those important questions. Cheers all

Lisa Norris
a year ago

Differently will be back. Nice clean place. Friendly people.

Tyler Ginter
a year ago

Flew all the way from NYC to pickup my RV from them because of their excellent customer service and online tours/marketing! Felt like I was in great hands every step of the way.

Julie Walker
a year ago

We bought our motorhome here and live in Colorado. I was a little concerned with the distance but we had a problem with our propane regulator valve. Anders the service writer was extremely helpful. Thanks

Roger Stolley
a year ago


Bob Rapp
a year ago


Larry Tennison
a year ago

Great Winnebago RV dealership. Worth the trip.

James McDonough 
a year ago


John Kaul 
a year ago

I have purchased for work, and for our family several through the years. It was the best experience hands down. I am very happy to recommend them.

Terry Shinn
a year ago

I flew into MSP & was met by a driver in my loaner car for the trip back to F.C. IA. After touring the 'W' plant I received a thorough orientation and signed the paperwork for my new 2020 BOLDT. It couldn't have been easier or more complete. After spending two nights in their complimentary hookup and learning the ins-and-outs of my new home, I headed home for a Mercedes recommended break in period. I couldn't be more pleased.

Fran Gansen 
a year ago


David Wunder
a year ago

Lichtsinn RV is a terrific dealership. We had issues with a defective set (6) of OEM Continental tires and they helped us through the entire process of getting all 6 tires replaced. Since they had originally installed MultiSeal and Nitrogen in the original set of tires, they replaced the MultiSeal and Nitrogen in the new tires at no additional cost. They (Justin Overland) have worked with us through this whole process and have been just terrific with good communication and support. They also completed a couple of other minor repairs, a couple of which were warranty items, and the others were caused by my mistakes and all were completed in a timely and professional manner. This kind of professional quality service is very hard to find in the RV business, and it is most welcome from Lichtsinn RV. I know we will have many years of enjoyment from our Winnebago View and Lichtsinn RV has made that possible for us.

Kelly Giesel 
a year ago

We recently purchased a 2020 Mini Winnie from Lichtsinn. We couldn't be more impressed. Cody was our salesman, he was fantastic to work with, this is a scary investment for first timers like us, Cody was patient, understanding and really appreciated our business. We stayed on the property per his recommendation, he even came by after his shift to check in on us and suggested a really great Mexican restaurant that we thoroughly enjoyed. Brandon, the money guy, was also top notch. We took the trip to Forest City from the Twin Cities specifically to do business with Lichtsinn. Could have stayed closer to home but the dealers up here seemed less than trustworthy. We know if we have any problems, Lichtsinn has our back. When you're ready to eat the cake, make the trip to Forest City, it's well worth it.

Michael Engen 
a year ago


Lynne Bowers 
a year ago

We had a very positive experience with Lichtsinn. We purchased a new Winnebago View from them. Everyone was so friendly and so very knowledgeable about the motor home. We had a great sales representative. We were given a thorough orientation and all our questions were answered. Mr. Lichtsinn even came out of his office and greeted us. After having dealt with other motor home dealers I can only recommend Lichtsinn highly over all others. You will be very pleased with them.

Bill Reese 
a year ago

Very professional and friendly.

Michael Todd 
a year ago ago 

Great place to buy a Winnebago.

Dee Collins 
a year ago

We stopped by while we were traveling across the USA because we own a Winnebago Sunstar. And we wanted to take the factory tour. So, as you may have guessed, we found the RV of our dreams. We left, continued on our travels. And just for giggles, called Lichtsinn and asked about the Sightseer we liked so much. Started paperwork. They offered a nice trade in on our Sunstar. Very helpful and knowledgeable about the motor coaches they offer. Also, the service department has done all they can to ensure we have a good experience. Great hospitality! Wonderful to work with! Can absolutely understand why they come from all over the country for their RV needs.

Marshall Grodofsky 
a year ago

I generally do not write reviews, because I feel “good” service should be expected, and I don’t like to complain about poor service. However I am compelled to share my thoughts regarding Lichtsinn Motors because the experienced was exemplary and overwhelming. I will never regret flying out to Iowa from Hartford, CT and purchasing my new 2019 View 24G from Lichtsinn RV! (Our first RV).
My research into the RV world, first brought me to the spectacular Lichtsinn website, which is an incredible tool for anybody researching RV information. Clearly Ron Lichtsinn should be given credit for going above and beyond what most websites provide. The informative videos instructed me on all issues of RV life, and maintenance needs that will be useful no matter what direction I would have gone in. Special thanks for the product comparison, which although obviously biased in favor of Winnebago products, were informative, and seem to be the only comparison videos available on the internet. More importantly, if you review the entire website and read between the lines, it is clear that Ron & Hope Lichtsinn are special people, who truly care about their community and the people who work for them. They should be given credit for creating a community at Lichtsinn Motors where caring customer service would thrive. Their employee’s obvious enjoyment at working for them comes through with every interaction a customer would have with apparently ALL employees at their business! Special thanks to our sales person Nicole Follman, for immediately answering my e-mail inquiries, and patiently and honestly walking me through the buying process with NO high pressure sales maneuvers. The immediate response times from all the individuals I interacted with seems to be the rule at Lichtsinn. Also I want to thank Brandon Mondt, who was extremely helpful in getting the financing deal organized, explaining and getting the best prices for my RV insurances, and quickly getting registration paperwork shipped to me, so I had my License plates with me on my flight to Iowa! The 4 hour available orientation provided to me by Jeremy wasn’t apparently available at any other dealership. Jeremy patience and “clear speak” was greatly appreciated. Justin Overland’s help with extra add on parts purchased also followed the general rule observed with all. In closing I only urge others to shop at Lichtsinn before making any RV purchase. You won’t regret it!

Jay Lovett 
a year ago

We had an appointment for 11:30. Justin got us in early and we were on our way. Thanks!

Ann Yanchura 
a year ago

From our first contact with the Lichtsinn team, we found everyone from Ron on down to be knowledgeable and supportive. Stacy Anderson kindly and expertly guided us through our decision to purchase and has been by our side every step of the way. We received a thorough (and patient) orientation with Jeremy Gilbertson. The service team has been so responsive to our needs. Most importantly, we LOVE our new VITA. Ron's generosity in allowing us to stay on site any time we return to town will keep us coming back for years to come.

Don Carlson 
a year ago


Erin Wagner 
a year ago

Extremely customer service friendly! Only wish they were closer to our home town! Would highly recommend. They were honest and upfront during the entire process.

Josh Banta
a year ago


Paul & Gus Casey-Estolano 
a year ago


Moreno Santos 
a year ago


Jeri Horton 
a year ago


Nancy Litch 
a year ago

My husband and I travel the country in our Winnebago Tour. Whenever we need a part, we call and have it sent. The service department is always helpful and quick to respond. Lonnie received the message my husband left over the weekend about a needed part, checked availability and price, and called us back first thing in the morning. If we buy another Winnebago, we will definitely buy it from Lichtsinn.

Heather Link 
a year ago


Don Gall 
a year ago

Greatest people working there. ALL staff are very helpful. ABBY sales representative is the best.

Tomsr Smith 
a year ago

Great staff and their merchandise is awesome too.

Matt Torkelson 
a year ago


Jacob Jeanise
a year ago

Haven't went yet but plan on it need a voltage regulator

Ronald Ohrt 
a year ago

Make sure and ask for Henry, he can get you set up nice. The entire staff are rock stars!

Troy Toma
a year ago

It was so good I bought an rv on my first visit! Can't wait to start the adventures!

Francis Whalen 
a year ago

Great sales and service department!

Retired in Atlanta 
a year ago

Very helpful and responsive. Abby gathered I needed and the information she needed. Good experience.

Jeffery Berger 
a year ago

They took the time to answer all my questions Great people to work with.

Hasta la Vista Adventures 
a year ago

We could not be more pleased with the purchase of our new Vista from Nicole Follman and the rest of the Lichtsinn team. Everyone was a pleasure to work with. We had a lot of requirements and they met them all! We added a lot of aftermarket items, from multiple lithium batteries to mega solar panels to what we refer to as our DirecTV droid satellite dish and then some. It all works flawlessly. We read lots of reviews and watched lots of Ron Lichtsinn videos (multiple times) and thought it would be worth it to travel from Arizona to Iowa to buy our rig. Great decision on our part! Buying across state lines was a piece of cake! If you are concerned about that, don’t be. These folks know what they’re doing. Picked us up at the airport, gave us a car to drive while we were in town, even did some last minute additions the day before departure. Trust us, fly to Iowa and buy from Lichtsinn.

Catherine Braschi
a year ago

Just picked up our new vehicle from Lichtsinn. Came all the way from California and it was worth it. Professional, knowledgeable, and incredibly nice staff. Big thank you to Jeremy, Nicole, Brandon and the rest of the staff. Great experience!

Joel Bean
a year ago

Wonderful buying experience. First class, professional organization.

Bill Anderson
a year ago

The excellent service and response that Adam provided in the sales department has been matched by virtually every employee of the Lichtsinn organization. I suppose that Ron Lichtsinn must be very proud of his employees. As for me, I'm pleased and grateful. I'd go out of my way to do business with them again. Check them out; you won't go wrong.

Gary Varner
a year ago

I chose well when I chose Lichtsinn. Being a first-time RV buyer, was concerned with the poor reputation of RV dealers across the country that I'd drive off with a lot of issues to immediately address. Unfounded fear, since the Lichtsinn crew prepped my Travato amazingly and responded immediately to a few minor issues on delivery. Highly recommended.

George Florian
a year ago

Purchased our first RV from Lichtsinn earlier this year, and are very happy that we did. Knowledgeable team, great service. And they've remained in touch and have been accessible to answer our questions when needed. Highly recommend!

Walter Abercrombie
a year ago

Bought an RV here in September 2018. Great buying and orientation experience! The facility is immaculate! Great start to our first RV purchase!

Richard Turner
a year ago


Gilbert Atwood
a year ago

Super store, great people, good service. GLAIII

Tim Black
a year ago

Henry Stone and the team at Lichtsinn provided excellent customer service start to finish. Every team member understands hospitality and their lifeblood comes from the customer! I highly recommend Henry when you are looking for your next RV!

Lee Mowers
a year ago


John Luby
a year ago

We brought our 2018 Cambria 30J up to Lichtsinn RV for some minor warranty work and service. We were met at our appointment time and everything was reviewed with me prior to any service being done. The work was completed quickly and we were extremely please with the work performed and Lichtsinn's professional staff. Thank You Justin and Ben!!! Everyone at Lichtsinn RV treated us with respect and greeted us with a smile just like when we picked it up in January. During our visit met several RVs who where there second/third time and continue to rave about Lichtsinn. THEY TREAT YOU RIGHT during purchase through service!

Alan Taylor
a year ago

In response to an RV satellite question I posted in Lichtsinn’s chat box, the owners wife referred the question to the owner. Within minutes, the owner Ron Lichtsinn (tech geek) telephoned me to facilitate (circumvent typing) an involved technical discussion. That’s customer attentiveness! If/when I trade my ‘14 Winnebago Tour (purchased elsewhere) I’ll definitely consider a trek to Lichtsinn Forest City and also do the Winnebago factory tour.

Mark De Sautel
a year ago

We purchased a 2019 Travato earlier this summer. Although it had nice features, we found it a little small. My wife found a 2018 Winnebago Trend 23D and really liked the floor plan. We searched and no dealer would entertain us trading our Travato. We took a chance and stopped at Lichtsinn in Forrest City, Iowa, on our way home. Wow, what a welcome they gave us. We negotiated a deal where it was a "win win" for all of us. We have the motorhome (Trend) that we wanted and they received a 2019 Travato. Our salesperson, Stacy A. was outstanding.
But the piece that is "above and beyond" I believe, is that they actually assigned Andres, a technician, for us to call. We have already called twice and he has responded and helped me solve problems. This is fantastic. I have never had this happen before with other dealers. Once they make the sale "out of site; out of mind". We have had a lot of trailers and motorhomes over 25 years of journeying around the U. S. We sure recommend Lichtsinn RV, if you are going to purchase a motorhome.

Michael Keefe
a year ago


Joseph Anderson
a year ago


Mike Engen Sr.
a year ago 


Maribeth Bertling
a year ago


Kristel Mayberry
a year ago

We have just realized our lifelong dream of purchasing a travel buggy! As first time buyers, we felt safe and secure with our decision to put our trust in Lichtsinn. All staff we interacted with were helpful and knowledgeable; It was no surprise the place was hopping! HUGE shout out to Brandon, the finance guy, he is simply brilliant; therefore relieving the pain of the arduous task of 'signing the papers'. The most interesting experience however, was in the waiting area where 3 groups of travelers were waiting for various warranty/repair services to be done on their vehicles. One of the couples had traveled 800 miles from LOVELAND, CO because Lichtsinn is the BEST dealer in the USA - and they were well seasoned and had visited all sea to shining seas. Without a doubt, that says is ALL.

Steven Garcia
a year ago


Jeff Stegemeyer
a year ago

Very nice place, good inventory to compare models, very clean and looks to be very well run, Adam took great care of us.

Ralph Chiarella
a year ago

What a wonderful experience working with everyone at Lichtsinn RV, especially Stacy Anderson. From the first phone call with Stacy, she was caring, knowledgeable, and had my interests first. I made her really work for the sale asking dozens of questions and analysis. In fact, my second to last email told her I was buying from another dealer. Instead of making me feel bad (like CW did) she suggested, like a friend would, "did you consider this and that". So I approached the other dealer and he failed the test. I thanked Stacy with an order for a Travato 59k.

On the day of pickup, everyone I met at the dealership, greeted me by name and couldn't do enough for me. So buying an RV doesn't have to be a bad experience if you chose a reputable dealer like Lichtsinn RV.

Hugo Hackenbush
a year ago

They repaired substantial body damage caused by a guardrail on my 2015 Winnebago Trend Motorhome. The tech did a very impressive job, and it came in under budget. While I was there I added a few items to the list and they were able to squeeze them in. The tech brilliantly improvised several modifications in an absolutely impressive manner. Nobody looking at the work would be able to discern it wasn't factory installed when new. He added a rear flood light as I find myself backing into the darkness frequently, what effectively was an access panel (both of which were installed in such a manner as to appear stock), installed Sumo Springs to my Winnebago RV which improved handling, tweaked a water pump, replaced the fuel door, and inspected the 3 year old batteries & roof. They did not try to sell me unnecessary products or services, they came in under budget, and had a fantastic "Yes, we can do that, no problem" attitude. I drove from Chicago for them to perform the work and wouldn't hesitate to drive cross-country as their character, fair pricing, my confidence in their business ethics, technical expertise & remarkable improvisational skills and quality of the work performed justify it.

Richard Feyen
a year ago

Great service ... friendly staff ... clean store!

Dan Crews
a year ago

Stacy did a wonderful job showing my wife and I all the features on Class C motor homes. She is a definite asset to your business. Gave us a lot to think about. No high pressure and was a enjoyable experience. Would recommend anyone to visit this dealership if interested in a RV. And would highly recommend Stacy Anderson to work with. Thank you Stacy for your time and patience. Dan and Marlene

Gerald Tobey
a year ago

Super knowledgeable people, tip top facilities, couldn't ask for more!

John Bruckner
a year ago

Fine people! Best Winnebago dealer!!

Brian Smith
a year ago

Shared texts with Ron Lichtsinn last weekend about my Class A Winnebago Motorhome not having shore power when trying to plug in. He couldn’t guarantee to fix it on short notice but said to bring it by Monday & they would try to troubleshoot it. When I showed up, not only did Justin Overland resolve my power issue, but he also found out why my gas water heater was not lighting. Shined up the connectors by plugging it in multiple times which resolved the issue. No charge by the way for that fix! I was out of there in 2 hours. Highly recommend for all your RV Needs!!

Grace Sparapani
a year ago


Chris Simone
a year ago

From Florida and based on Lichtsinn’s reputation and coach availability, contacted and purchased a Travato, working with Stacy via phone a email. Process was easy and excellent. The on-site purchase experience and pickup day was outstanding, primarily due to Brad, our orientation/service technician. Our first RV and walked us through everything we needed, customizing the orientation to our needs, including some Midwest camping information and suggestions for which we inquired about with him. Stayed overnight with power hookup at Lichstinn to get our sea legs. Great experience overall.

Deborah David-Simonds
a year ago

I have a 2005 Winnebago View 23 H. I can’t say enough for the professional, knowledgeable Parts people at Lichtsinn RV. Particularly awesome is David Straw! He is super responsive to e-mails, highly knowledgeable and extremely professional and friendly. Replacing parts on a 13 year old Winnebago is a daunting challenge for this senior citizen! David makes it painless and easy! Thank you, David Straw!!!

A. J. Fraties
a year ago

I had a very complex issue involving my monitor panel which measures tank and battery levels and in-off functions for LP heat vs electric and water pump, etc. spent a full day researching why the screen had gone dark. Contacted Ron based on a very nicely-done video on the subject and although I was not previously a subscriber and it was on Memorial Day Ron listened to my request, found the right guy to help and sent me back an expert and researched opinion with accompanying.PDF for further explanation. The course of action resulted in an immediate fix. Advice was free and thorough. These guys ROCK!


John Bruckner
a year ago

Great service, best people


Daniel Jaeger
a year ago

Several months ago we started to work with our sales consultant, Nicole Follman. We did a lot of research on Lichtsinn's website (there is really great info there). Nicole was wonderful, easy to work with, available via her cell, txt and email. She answered all our our questions and concerns. Even though we were 1250 miles from the dealership, we knew that this is the place where we were going to order our new motorhome. We ordered a 2018 View 24J.

Mid April we flew in from New Jersey to pick up our new View. What a professional dealership. Our sales team (Nicole, Kevin, Brian, and Jesse) did a phenomenal job from the paperwork, 3 hr orientation, providing us a loaner car, to providing us a spot on the lot to plug-in and stay for a few days.

All I can say is that our buying experience was exceptional with unmatched hospitality. This is the place you want to go to purchase an RV. I wish that Ron (the owner) opens a dealership on the East Coast!

Thank you Ron and Team for helping to make our dream of owning a motorhome come true.


Ronald Ohrt
a year ago



Carlos Simons Sr.
a year ago



Riley Uglum
a year ago

Just picked up our Vista LX 35F and love it. The whole experience at Lichtsinn RV was excellent from the initial sales process to final delivery. The ability to hook up and use the coach for a couple of nights before heading home was really valuable as first time RV owners and the competent tech trainers answered all of our questions before we departed.


Joseph Gant
a year ago



Vinnie Hayes
a year ago

My experience dealing with the Lichtsinn dealership , led by Ron , has been totally over the top! We live in California so all the communication was by text and email. The response time to my questions was phenomenal , and yet the feeling I got was helpfulness- not ever a hard sell!

Ron turned us over to his sales consultant Abby Duregger. A seamless transition. We were sent pictures of actual units , pages from the sales brochures, color variations , options etc. We had her cell phone and I could reach her when the nervousness about a potential purchase set in. My husband and I felt like we had our hands held by her the whole time - yet- again I say - nothing pushy or overbearing for the “sale”. Polite, friendly, knowledgeable is how I would sum up our experience dealing with Abby and Lichtsinn RV. Thank you, Vinnie Hayes and Don Wilson


Joe Duff
a year ago

My wife Christy and I met these folks at the Des Moines RV show. They had exactly what we were looking for and a price to match. We received great trade-in values which made the deal. Our 29ve is proudly on display in our driveway. I would recommend anyone looking for a Winnebago to at least give Ron and his staff the opportunity to make their deal.


Ted Biladeau
a year ago

A great place to buy an rv


Bill E
a year ago

Great place


Steve Frahm
a year ago



Shirley Benoit
a year ago

This place is good for deals. Conveniently located from the Rally grounds. Good selection on R.Vs.


Ambre Anderson
a year ago



Robin Wessel
a year ago

They set the standard!
Flew in from Oregon to Forest City in late December to pick our new View. This will be our 4th RV and second View since we bought a pop-up in 2005. The team (Stacey, Brandon, and Travis) was ready to spend as much or as little time as I needed to get comfy with our new RV. In my case it was as fast as possible since I needed to beat some weather on our way back.

They had everything ready for me with efficiency and professionalism. Paperwork was done in less than 15 minutes and I did a a quick "pre-flight" of all of the systems before departing in less than 30 minutes!! I really wished I could stayed longer but really appreciated the team's ability to have everything ready and organized!

Looks like we will be driving to Iowa again when we upgrade in the future!


Bill Wilde
a year ago

Nice laidback dealership. Would of liked to have ordered a RV today, but hope I can in the future. Not used to such nice easy going sales people.


Jeff Allen
a year ago

I went with a friend to pick up his new camper. The place was friendly and the staff knew what all about campers!! The photo I uploaded is not the camper but a reminder of how far campers have come along!!


D Scaglione
a year ago



Marian Miller
a year ago

Great RV sales & service


Richard Angeli
a year ago

The GOTO place for Winnebago / Itasca Parts. If they don't have it, if it's available they can get it. Always fast dependable delivery. David has been a gem helping identify exactly the Winnebago/Itasca parts I need. The service and delivery of my orders has always exceeded my expectations. I recently learned that my Neighborhood RV Service shop gets parts from Lichtsinn RV. 


Don McCaleb
a year ago



Suzanne Carlson
a year ago

A very pleasant buying experience where all the features of our new Fuse were explained in detail and very clearly. This is a very well organized and considerate business. special thanks to Jason, Luke, Dan and Brandon.


Brandon Meyer
a year ago



Jeffrey Berger
a year ago



Gilbert Atwood
a year ago



Neal Haerich
a year ago

We have purchased two different products from Lichtsinns over the years. You often hear about "home-town friendly", but believe me, in this case, at this dealership, you ARE treated like family. The sales team is not only extremely knowledgeable about their products, but they are also very laid back & you receive ZERO pressure to buy. Their service department is second to none and I would trust the work they do as much or more than the factory. Other dealerships could take lessons from these folks.


Mona Berger
a year ago

We bought a new Winnebago View and traded in our '13 view. Tim and I loved it there, our whole experience at Lichtsinn RV and with Jason was super good. Everyone was so very nice and friendly. Not only was camping free on site- while there- and for as long as we wanted, but we also got a courtesy vehicle to drive while there. We will be back. I give them a 6 star rating!! We will be back again.


Christa Miehe
a year ago

We rented a Minnie Winnie for a long weekend and had the best time! Sue Anne could not have been more helpful! She communicated in advance of our rental via email with all kinds of helpful info. And our experience picking it up and dropping it off was super pleasant and painless. Great experience and would highly recommend to anyone who wants to try out RVing!



Dennis Rasmussen
a year ago



Mark Rogers
a year ago

My wife and I drove from North Carolina to pick up our 2018 Winnebago View. The timely delivery process was handled by a professional staff. Last minute additions to our coach were taken care of promptly which allowed us to depart on schedule the next day. Being able to stay on site at the dealership is a big plus. I highly recommend checking them out.


Craig Sears
a year ago

First of all let me say that I rarely, very rarely, give out perfect scores. Lichtsinn RV earned it imo. Our salesman, Jason, was fantastic. He was friendly, knew his product and answered all our questions quickly and completely. The finance department was also top notch. They gave me a callback with loan info and insurance quotes the very next day. I also got a call from the parts department with links to accessories I was interested in. The website is full of helpful info and videos...the best site I have found anywhere. This company is doing things right and in my book earned 5 stars!


Darel Palm
a year ago

Bought new motor home there


Kurt Bechthold
a year ago

Started with a Winnebago and went to another, so called, "higher quality" brand from another dealer...big mistake. For price and quality, you can't beat Lichtsinn and Winnebago. The sales, management, service, and parts staff are top notch. Lichtsinn made the buying experience very easy and stress free and exceeded my expectations!


Sue Luiken
a year ago

Very friendly, helpful salesperson.  Really enjoyed our visit.  Highly recommend.


John Marino
a year ago



John Mclaughlin
a year ago

These folks are the real deal. They run a RV dealership and Service Center the way it should be with great attention to a customer's needs. Even though my class A diesel is not a Winnebago, they quickly found a solution to a nagging problem and made all the arrangements to get me back on the road as soon as possible. I have two other dealers within 4 miles of my home but chose to make the drive to Forest City of two and a half hours to get this level of expertise.


Dan Ripley
a year ago



Dean Rook
a year ago

Lichtsinn RV is a reputable company to deal with. Jason Sprecher, our sales representative, was exemplary in his customer service, knowledge and communication. I recommend, without reservation, Jason and Lichtsinn RV as a location to purchase RV's. Dean R. Lethbridge, Alberta 

Christine Chulick
a year ago

Jason Bruckhoff in Sales is extremely knowledgable and helpful. If he doesn't know the answer to a question (which isn't often), he finds out. Very responsible and contacted me daily to keep in touch, but wasn't a pest. Highly recommend. 


Jerry Shiffer

a year ago



Barry Copeland
a year ago

These folks are fabulous! I was a little hesitant to pursue an out of state motorhome purchase, but Lichtsinn RV had just what we were looking for. From the sales folks to the business office right on up to the owner of the dealership, I was thoroughly impressed. They do what they say they're going to do and do it with integrity. I would not hesitate at all to do a long distance transaction with Ron Lichtsinn and his crew.


Edward Shapoff
a year ago

We are currently in the process of purchasing an RV from Lichtsinn RV. The process to date could not be better. Ron Lichtsinn and his entire team have been extremely responsive to our many questions (first time RV buyers).

We are coming from the East Coast to take delivery of the RV rather than buying in our local market for many reasons. First, Ron's Youtube videos are outstanding - concise, clear and well organized. His use of technology for contract signing and followup is state-of-the-art.

Second, in dealing with Ron (and his other team members) he (they) explained the options we sought in detail. Ron talked me out of options based on his analysis of our intended use. He did not try to oversell. The team's follow up has been excellent. As we became more knowledgeable about the product I began to think maybe we should get a slightly larger RV. Again, Ron and his team discussed the advantages and disadvantages of a larger RV to begin this experience and provided lots of comfort to us that the RV we selected (Vista LX 30T) was a great choice at this time.

Third, Lichtsinn RV's educational approach about the use and care of the RV (particularly important for us first timers) sounds like it will be considerably more thorough than several other dealers we visited on the East Coast in our RV search.

For the record I rarely do reviews (positive or negative) but felt compelled to share our wonderful experience to date. We will soon take delivery of the RV and drive back East. I plan to update the review and fully expect to describe the remainder of the process as 5-star.

Okay, it's December (posted late) and we have taken delivery of our RV. The dealership is immaculate and every single person we had contact with was professional and took the time to answer all our many questions. The education process was spot on our high expectations. Closing could not have been smoother. The opportunity to spend 2 nights at the dealership in the RV was extremely helpful for followup questions. This has been the best purchase experience of our life. It could not be better.Just before we left in our beautiful Vista LX, I even asked to test drive a diesel pusher just to see what it felt like. Wow. Maybe someday.

It is now June. With tremendous assistance from Ron (the owner) and Hannah, one of the business managers, over the past two months, we ordered and will very shortly receive our Journey diesel pusher - yes a rather quick upgrade in RV's. In addition, they provided unbelievable assistance in helping me privately sell the Vista LX to a great couple. In a few weeks we will travel again to Lichtsinn RV for delivery of our Journey. I don't think 5 stars is a high enough rating.


Robert Orion
a year ago

I bought a Winnebago View from Lichtsinn earlier this year. I live in CT and I traveled all the way to Iowa to buy from Lichtsinn. It is a long way to go for an RV that I could have bought here in CT. Let me tell you why I traveled so far to buy this RV.

I started my search for an RV a few years back and in the process came across Lichtsinn via their wonderful YouTube video series; if you have not seen it, go find it. I looked at RV's locally and in a radius of about 150 miles from my home. I found a number of dealers that I could have bought from. One of the dealers I caught telling lies, one I found myself telling them what the features of the RV were, one just did not return my calls, and one did not seem like they could handle the solar install that I wanted from the dealer at the time of purchase. In the end, the choice was pretty simple; I could buy locally and get worse service, or travel to Iowa and do better. I chose the latter.

Lichtsinn did not let me down. From the first day I contacted them, till today a month after the sale, they are there with me; fair, honest, and knowledgeable. They lead me through the process of selecting features and making an order, made my wife and I feel at home when we arrived, helped us understand the RV's complexities both at the time of delivery, and beyond, and I believe truly cared that we are happy with this major purchase.

If you are buying a Winnebago you should seriously consider buying from the experts at Lichtsinn, no matter where you are located. It will be worth the trip to get the quality of service and expertise of Lichtsinn RV. If I every buy another RV, I will be coming back to Lichtsinn. I recommend Lichtsinn 100%


Denny Arnold
a year ago

We live in Florida, ordered our new Winnebago from Lichtsinn because of price & ease of dealing. We were happy with the process & would not change a thing. Just wish they were closer, so we could avail ourselves of their service.


Georgia B Strickland
a year ago


Jay Taylor
a year ago

I bought a used 2008 Winnebago Outlook in 2013. I ordered the privacy curtain, electrical panel cover, new vents (all 3), and various other odds and ends. The parts department gets back to you quickly and verifies the parts that you want before filling the request. I had an issue where the order was shipped directly and not through the dealership which ended up charging me freight (100.00). I wasn't happy about that. Since the charges were not disclosed and agreed upon prior to shipping the owner said he would send me a check to cover the charges. The check arrived in 3 days. I will continue to order my parts here.



Click here to see our full list of reviews on Google.

Sign Up for our Monthly Newsletter